

Minutes of the AGM

The Graham Sports Centre, Maiden Castle, Stockton Road, Durham, DH1 6SE

5 March 2017

Directors In Attendance: Marie Liston (Chair and President), Peter Smith (Deputy President), Viv Mills (Executive Director), Steve Cowen (Non-Executive Director), Allan Skipp (Non-Executive Director), Jonathan Katz (Non-Executive Director), Anthony Crutchett, Josef Thomas

- 1. The Chairman opened the meeting at 11.00am and welcomed all attendees.
- 2. Apologies were noted as having been received by the chair from; Milind Pradhan, Beth Davidson, Peter Huggins, Chris Cranston-Selby, Daniel Redshaw, Tristan Parris, Norman Randall, D. Kirkby, Tom Cadman and Susan Brooks.
- 3. The minutes of the meeting of the January 2016 AGM were accepted as a true and accurate reflection of proceedings.
- 4. The accounts for the financial year ending 30th June 2016 we received and accepted.
- 5. The Chairman confirmed the results of the recent election and advised that Anthony Crutchett and Tristan Parris were elected as Non-Executive Directors of England Fencing.
- 6. The meeting voted to re-appoint Mannington's as accountants to England fencing ltd, and authorised the board to fix their remuneration.
- 7. The Chair presented a report on the last year and thanked all those involved in the sport for their on-going commitment and contribution.
- 8. The meeting closed at 11.30am
- 9. The meeting was followed by an open forum discussion.